The philosophy department consists of 15 full-time faculty members, several distinguished professors emeriti, and one very friendly office manager.

Our faculty members are active researchers and they are able to teach a wide variety of philosophical topics. If you are interested in finding out more about the department, please see our contact page. Use the links at the left to see more information about specific members of the department.

Philosophy Department Faculty and Staff

Faculty and staff for 2019-20. Back (fourth) row: Noah Lemos, Chris Freiman, Philip Swenson, Matt Haug. Third row: Jonah Goldwater, Tim Costelloe, Chad Vance, Jo-Jo Koo. Second row: Aaron Griffith, Pamela Barber (Office Manager) Chris Tucker. Front row: Josh Gert, Victoria Costa, Elizabeth Radcliffe, Laura Ekstrom. Not pictured: Paul Davies.