Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Undergraduate Research Committee

Arts & Sciences Undergraduate Research Committee

The Undergraduate Research Committee supports the Charles Center by evaluating student research proposals that are submitted to the Charles Center for funding, including Monroe Scholars and summer research grants.  Typically, each research proposal is read by multiple committee members, and each committee member reads awards within and outside their areas of specialization. The committee is chaired by a faculty member who receives proposals from the Undergraduate Research Program Administrator.  The committee is encouraged to advise the Charles Center administrators on best practices for proposal review and other relevant procedures. Committee appointments are made by the Director of the Charles Center in consultation with the Chair of the Undergraduate Research Committee and the A&S Dean’s office.

2023-2024 Committee members

Doug Young, Chair 

 Matt Allar
Alicia Andrzejewski 
Nicholas Balascio 
Katherine Barko-Alva 
Adrian Bravo
Chandos Michael Brown 
Dom Ciruzzi 
Pierre Clare 
Danielle Dallaire 
Melanie Dawson 
Jozef Dudek 
Eliot Dudik 
Laura Ekstrom 
Josh Erlich 
Ashleigh Everhardt Queen 
Andy Fisher 
Chris Freiman 
Erica Garroutte
Monica Griffin 
Katherine Guthrie 
Shantá Hinton 
Anya Hogoboom 
Chris Howard 
Calvin Hui  
Greg Hunt 
Mike Jabbur (SSRL 23-24)
Adwait Jog 
Charles Johnson 
Oliver Kerscher 
Nathan Kidwell  (SSRL 23-24)
Brian Kreydatus 
John Lopresti 
Gunter Luepke
Weizhen Mao 
Bill McNamara 
Elizabeth Mead 
Meghan Miller 
Christopher Monahan 
Emily Moschini 
Gayle Murchison 
Helen Murphy 
Irina Novikova 
Iyabo Osiapem 
Pieter Peers 
Adrian Petty
Sasha Prokhorov 
Joshua Puzey 
Megan Quinn 
Philip Roessler 
Margaret Saha 
Salvatore "Sal" Saporito 
Nicole "Nikki" Santiago 
Leah Shaw 
Admasu Shiferaw 
Cristina Stancioiu 
Izzy Taylor 
Ryan Vinroot 
Kevin Vose 
Erica Wiborg
Dana Willner
Laurie Wolf 
Janice Zeman 
Chitralekha Zutshi 

Kate Patterson, Ex-officio member 
Kim Van Deusen, Ex-officio member