Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Planning Steering Committee

Partners in Planning

The Cabinet and Planning Steering Committee are vital partners to the President in setting the university's strategic direction and crafting an inclusive planning process.

  • The Cabinet is comprised of William & Mary's senior academic and administrative leaders. It filters potential ideas and makes affirmative recommendations to the president in determining institutional strategy. In each member's respective areas of responsibility, the Cabinet implements strategy throughout the university.
  • The Committee, comprised of individuals with applicable expertise and experience and who reflect the voices of the broader community, amplifies and accelerates the Cabinet's and president's ability to hear, reflect, generate, synthesize and prioritize ideas. Committee members hold one-year appointments. They will seek feedback on early analysis from diverse constituencies and incorporate those thoughts into recommendations to the Cabinet as to key strategic efforts.
2019-20 Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Peggy Agouris, Provost – co-chair
Jeremy P. Martin, Chief of Staff – co-chair
Layla Abi-Falah ’17, J.D. ’20, Graduate Student and Undergraduate Alumna
Virginia M. Ambler, Vice President, Student Affairs
David Armstrong, Faculty Assembly Vice President, Chancellor Professor of Physics
Henry Broaddus, Vice President, Strategic Initiatives and Public Affairs
LaTryce Butler, Staff Assembly Vice President and Fiscal Manager, School Leadership Institute
Lynda Butler, Chancellor Professor of Law
Davison M. Douglas, Dean, Law School
Michael Foradas, Chair, W&M Foundation
Cathy Forestell, Faculty Assembly BOV Representative, Associate Professor of Psychological Sciences
Carl Friedrichs, Professor of Marine Science
Fanchon Glover, Chief Diversity Officer
Stephen E. Hanson, Vice Provost for International Affairs
Berni Kenney, Interim Chief Information Officer
Rajiv Kohli, Professor of Business
Sue Manix, President, Alumni Association
Mariellynn Maurer, Professionals and Professional Faculty Assembly Vice President and Director of Conference Services
Suzanne Raitt, Chancellor Professor of English
Amy Sebring, Vice President for Finance and Technology
Ellie Thomas ’20, Student Assembly Vice President
Mike Tierney, Professor of Government and International Relations, Co-Director of the Global Research Institute 
Tom Ward, Faculty Assembly President and Professor of Education
Bob Williams, Clinical Lecturer of Business
Rosalyn Hobson Hargraves, William & Mary ACE Fellow, VCU Associate Professor of Teaching and Learning, Electrical and Computer Engineering, and Associate Vice President for Assessment and Transformation – process participant