Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
W&M menu close William & Mary

Undergraduate Student Conduct Council

The Undergraduate Student Conduct Council

The Undergraduate Student Conduct Council consists of 8 full time faculty members, 4 members of administrative staff and 15 undergraduate students serving the university by acting as panel members during hearings and providing educational measures to inform the university's community of the Code of Conduct and its procedures. Members are selected each year through a competitive application and interview process. 

Please refer to the Student Handbook for complete explanation of the Conduct processes.

Bylaws of the Undergraduate Student Conduct Council (PDF)

Request a Undergraduate Student Conduct Council Presentation

The Student Conduct Council is committed to providing proactive outreach and educational measures to inform the W&M community, address behavioral expectations, and help live our values. Please scan the QR Code or click the link below to request a presentation from the council. Presentations can vary in length from 15-60 minutes. 


Conduct Council Presentation Request Link -  We will follow up on your request within 1-2 business days.

The 2023 - 2024 Undergraduate Student Conduct Council
Undergraduate Student Members 
Joseph “Jojo” Beal, Co-Chair
Brooke Hemingway
Matthew Mandel, Parliamentarian
Aviva Pansovoy, Co-Chair
Anne Paxton, Recruitment Chair
Payton Phillips, Secretary
Ellen O'Hare
Jordan Rein, Outreach Chair
Jessica Hobart
Laura Renforth
Katie Oles
Emma Weber
Sophia Shebay
Akash Nayak
Mona Garimella
Max Butler
Elise Bothner
Greyson Fisher
Undergraduate Conduct Council Advisor

Dave Gilbert - [[dmgil2]] | 757.221.2509

Contact The Conduct Council by phone (757) 221-2509 or email