Student Achievements

Achievements and Awards 

Congratulations to our 2013 scholarship and award recipients

The J.B. Wolford Scholarship recipients were John Welch and Michael Wilson.

J.P. Thorley Scholarship recipients Kathleen Fleming, Colleen Swingle, Katie Wood, Molly Adair, Rhiannon Ecsedy, Katherine Worcester, Alison Funk, and David Loebman.

Leslie Cheek, Jr. Scholarship recipients Claire Kilgore and Emmie Murphy.

Briggs Scholarship recipients Clare Glisson and Josie Drury.

Art and Art History Honors recipients at graduation 2013 included

Nina Cavazos, "Divine on Display: The Siva Nataraja Bronze in an American Museum" (High Honors). Nina worked with faculty members Ravi Gupta (committee chair), Grey Gundaker, and Charles Palermo.

Jarrett D. Ley, "Human Praxis: LGBTQ Homeless Youth Center" (Highest Honors).  Jarrett worked with faculty memebers Edwin Pease (committee chair), Joanne Braxton, Elizabeth Mead, and Sibel Zandi-Sayek.  Jarrett Ley and his honors project were featured in a campus news article. Read more.

Barbara Pearsall, "Materially Mandated" (Highest Honors). Barbara worked with faculty members Elizabeth Mead (committee chair), Carey Bagdassarian, Ed Pease, Sibel Zandi-Sayek, and Kara Thompson.

Michelle Suzanne Repper, "Amrita Sher-Gil: Conversations in Modernism" (High Honors). Michelle worked with faculty members Charles Palermo (committee chair), Alan Braddock, Nancy Gray, and Xin Wu.