Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
W&M menu close William & Mary

The Mascot Search Committee

Terry Driscoll, Chair
Director of Athletics

Ginger Ambler '88, Ph.D. Ed. '06
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs

Michael J. Connolly
Director of Strategic Communications, Strategic Initiatives

Karen Cottrell ’66, M.Ed ’69, Ed.D. '84
Executive Vice President, Alumni Association

Connie Desaulniers '75

Susan T. Evans
Director of Creative Services, Strategic Initiatives

Brittany Fallon '11

Brian Focarino '11

Sara Greene '09 (February 2009 - August 2009)

Earl Granger ’92, M.Ed. ’98
Associate Provost for Enrollment

Chase Hathaway '10

Peel Hawthorne '80
Head Field Hockey Coach

Eric Jensen
Director of Public Policy, Professor of Economics

Sarah Louie '10
Field Hockey

Monty Mason '89
Tribe Club President

Nancy Mathews '76

Carmen Pop '10
Women's Tennis

Don Rahtz
J. S. Mack Professor, Mason School of Business

Sarah Rojas '10

Charles Swartz
Grad Student, Men's Cross Country

Jamie Weinfeldt '04
Assistant Gymnastics Coach

Tom Yake '09 (February 2009 - August 2009)

The Mascot Committee was supported by some talented web, design and communication professionals including:

  • Joel Pattison, web designer and project manager, Creative Services
  • Eric Pesola, web designer and project manager, W&M Alumni Association
  • Rebecca Evans, communications intern, Creative Services