Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Members of the Council

Council Members

Melody Porter, Director, W&M Civic & Community Engagement (Chair)
Katherine Barko-Alva, Co-Director, WMSURE; Assistant Professor of ESL/Bilingual Education
Carrie Cooper, Dean, University Libraries
Monica Griffin, Director of Engaged Scholarship and the Sharpe Community Scholars Program; Affiliate Faculty, American Studies
Emily Johnson, Class of 2024
Rob Kaplan, Associate Dean and Professor of the Practice of Law
Nasha Lewis, Associate Director of Global Education & Incoming Programs, Reves Center for International Studies
Elizabeth Miller, Associate Director, W&M Civic & Community Engagement
Paula Pickering, Associate Professor of Government
Steve Prince, Director of Community Engagement, Muscarelle Museum of Art
Amy Quark, Associate Professor of Sociology, Social Justice Policy Initiative
Sarah Stafford, Chair, Economics Department

Former Members (2020-2021)
Sonia Kinkhabwala, Class of 2021
Teresa Longo, Dean for Interdisciplinary Studies, Director of the Charles Center, Professor of Hispanic Studies
Sara Martinez, Class of 2021
Tonya Nations, Director, Career Advising & Assessment, Cohen Career Center
Sean Schofield, Associate Director of Career Advising & Education, Mason School of Business

Charlie Foster, Director, Office of Student Veteran Engagement