Cheryl Griffiths Tropf Graduate Fellowship

This award, generously established by William J. Tropf, (BSc Honors '68), honors his first wife, Cheryl Griffiths Tropf (BSc. '68). It provides a one-semester Dissertation Fellowship along with a $500 research budget. It is potentially renewable for a second year, and is offered to an advanced graduate student (course work completed, who is fully engaged in research)  who would otherwise have to have a TA assignment, to allow them to concentrate fully on their research.

Past Recipients:

2017:   Zhaozhu Li

2016:   Ellie Radue

2015:   Andrew J. Pyle

2013:   Megan Ivory