Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
W&M menu close William & Mary

Two Faculty Members Honored with Governance Awards

The Arts & Sciences Award for Faculty Governance honors faculty members who devote special efforts to helping their colleagues through committee memberships and other services to departments, programs, Arts & Sciences, and College committees.

Typically, one award is made to a tenured faculty member with no more than ten years' service and one to a tenured faculty member with more than ten years' service. Each award carries a cash amount applied as either a one-time salary stipend or as research support for the following year.

At the May 2020 meeting of the Faculty of Arts & Sciences, two faculty members were honored:

Prof. Kathleen Jenkins
Kathleen Jenkins
Professor of Sociology 

Prof. Douglas D. Young

Douglas D. Young
Cornelia Brackenridge Talbot Term
Distinguished Associate Professor