Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Members of the Board

BOV Members on Wren Courtyard Steps – September 2022


Charles E. Poston J.D. '74, P '02, '06, Rector
Norfolk, Virginia

Barbara L. Johnson J.D. '84, Vice Rector
Alexandria, Virginia

Ardine Williams, Secretary
Williamsburg, Virginia


Kendrick F. Ashton, Jr. '98
McLean, Virginia

S. Douglas Bunch '02, J.D. '06
Washington, District of Columbia

AnnaMaria DeSalva '90
Greenwich, Connecticut

James A. Hixon J.D. '79, M.L.T. '80, P '08, '11
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Cynthia E. Hudson J.D. '87
Richmond, Virginia

Stephen J. Huebner '76, P '09
Toano, Virginia

Anne Leigh Kerr '91, J.D. '98
Richmond, Virginia

John E. Littel P '22, HON '23
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Courtney M. Malveaux J.D. '02
Richmond, Virginia

C. Michael Petters MBA '93
Newport News, Virginia

John P. Rathbone P '02, '05
Norfolk, Virginia

Laura Keehner Rigas '01
Alexandria, Virginia

J. E. Lincoln Saunders '06
Richmond, Virginia

Brian P. Woolfolk J.D. '96
Fort Washington, Maryland

Designated Board Appointee

Thomas K. Norment**, Jr. J.D. '73
Williamsburg, VA

**Mr. Norment will assume his appointment to fill the seat held by Mr. Hixon upon the completion of his term in the Virginia State Senate

2023-2024 Faculty Representatives

David S. Armstrong
Chancellor Professor, Physics
William & Mary

Daniel Franke
Associate Professor of History
Richard Bland College

2023-2024 Student Representatives

Sydney E. Thayer
Student Assembly President
William & Mary

Kylie McCoy
Richard Bland College

2023-2024 Staff Liaison

Taylor V. Locks
Associate Director of Operations, Student Union & Engagement
Staff Assembly President
William & Mary