Concord Traveling Scholarship

The Concord Traveling Scholarship for Creative Writers was established for rising sophomores, rising juniors, or rising seniors to encourage projects that involve travel and writing. One merit-based scholarship is awarded at the end of each academic year, and the scholarship recipient gives a reading during the following fall semester. Applicants submit up to 5 pages of poetry or up to 20 pages of prose by the end of March to the English Department’s office manager.

Past winners are:

2019: Aida Campos

2018: Jessie Urgo

2017: Samantha Boateng

2016: Melissa Commander

2015: Naiwen Tian

2014: Samantha Farkas