Assembly Directory

Meet the Members

The Staff Assembly consists of 24 members elected by the Staff of the College (an approximate ratio of one voting member per 50 members of the staff).  All 24 Assembly members represent The College of William & Mary as a whole; members do no represent departments, units, or other staff constituencies. 

Each Assembly member's term will begin May 1 and last for two years.  During this first year of operation, twelve members will be elected at random as  having a one-year term, such that terms will be staggered to permit election of approximately one-half of the Staff Assembly each year.

Chappell, LoganMember, Staff AssemblyPosition:: Admin & Fiscal Supervisor
Office:: Music Department
Office Phone: 221-1071

Cheeseman, SusanMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: IT Liaison
Office: Office of Sponsored Programs
Office Phone: 757-221-2015

Coleman thumbnail

Coleman, RossieMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Custodial Services
Office: Residence Life
Office Phone: 757-221-2141

Drifmeyer, ReginaMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Program Assistant
Office: School of Education-School of Leadership Institute
Office Phone: 757-221-1922

Elliott thumbnail

Elliott, DestinyMember, Staff AssemblyPosition:: Finance Manager
Office:: Psychology Department
Office Phone:: 221-3871

Fox, JenniferMember, Staff AssemblyPosition:: Admin Coordinator
Office:: National Institute of American History & Democracy
Office Phone:: 221-7652

Gaultney, Lea MemberPositiion: IT Technician
Office:: IT Department

Givens thumbnail

Givens, LachelleMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Custodial Services
Office: Residence Life
Office Phone: 757-221-2141

Hankins, CarolSecretaryPosition: Business Manager
Office: Physics
Office Phone: 757-221-3501

Layman, RuthMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Development Associate
Office: Development & Alumni Affairs, School of Law
Office Phone: 757-221-7526

Renner, KimberlyMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Assistant Director Historic Campus
Office: Wren Building
Office Phone: 757-221-1570

Strawn, JamesMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Unix Systems Engineer
Office: Information Technology
Office Phone: 757-221-1934

Turnage thumbnail

Turnage, ShannonPresident, Staff AssemblyPosition: Office Manager
Office: Registrar's Office, Blow Hall
Office Phone: 757-221-2479

Whitaker, LydiaMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Administrative Manager
Office: Applied Science
Office Phone: 221-7766