Assembly Directory

Meet the Members

The Staff Assembly consists of 24 members elected by the Staff of the College (an approximate ratio of one voting member per 50 members of the staff).  All 24 Assembly members represent The College of William & Mary as a whole; members do no represent departments, units, or other staff constituencies. 

Each Assembly member's term will begin May 1 and last for two years.  During this first year of operation, twelve members will be elected at random as  having a one-year term, such that terms will be staggered to permit election of approximately one-half of the Staff Assembly each year.

Baldwin, Kathy
Member, Staff Assembly
Position:: Senior Programmer
Office:: Information Technology
Office Phone: 757-221-7602
Email:: kmbaldwin@wm.edu

Bell, Nicholas
President, Staff Assembly
Position:: Project Manager
Office:: Institute for the Theory & Practice of International Relations
Office Phone: 814-460-7454
Email:: njbell@wm.edu

Chappell, Logan
Member, Staff Assembly
Position:: Admin & Fiscal Supervisor
Office:: Music Department
Office Phone: 757-221-1071
Email:: tlchappell@wm.edu

Cheesman, Susan
Member, Staff Assembly
Position: IT Liaison
Office: Office of Sponsored Programs
Office Phone: 757-221-2015
Email: sjchee@wm.edu

Crowder, Allen
Member, Staff Assembly
Position:: Turf Equipment Specialist
Office:: Facilities Management
Office Phone: 757-221-1381
Email:: acrowder@wm.edu

Elliott thumbnail

Elliott, Destiny
Member, Staff Assembly
Position:: Finance Manager
Office:: Psychology Department
Office Phone:: 757-221-3871
Email:: ddelli@wm.edu

Fox, Jennifer
Member, Staff Assembly
Position:: Admin Coordinator
Office:: National Institute of American History & Democracy
Office Phone:: 757-221-7652
Email:: jcfox@wm.edu

Franson, Carla
Member, Staff Assembly
Position:: Project Document Manager
Office:: Facilities Planning Design and Construction
Office Phone:: 757-221-1471
Email:: cnfranson@wm.edu

Gaultney, Lea
Member, Staff Assembly
Position: Technology Support Specialist
Office:: Information Technology
Office Phone: : 757-221-1782
Email:: lea@wm.edu

Hankins, Carol
Secretary, Staff Assembly
Position: Business Manager
Office: Physics
Office Phone: 757-221-3501
Email: cshank@wm.edu

Layman, Ruth
Member, Staff Assembly
Position: Development Associate
Office: Development & Alumni Affairs, School of Law
Office Phone: 757-221-7526
Email: ealayman@wm.edu

Schatzel, Judy
Member, Staff Assembly
Position: Office Coordinator
Office: Human Resources
Office Phone: 757-221-3769
Email: jgschatzel@wm.edu

Strawn, James
Member, Staff Assembly
Position: Unix Systems Engineer
Office: Information Technology
Office Phone: 757-221-1934
Email: jestra@wm.edu

Wilkerson, Amy
Member, Staff Assembly
Position: Laboratory Manager
Office: Applied Research Center
Office Phone: 757-269-5723
Email: alwilk@wm.edu

Zoll, Dave
Member, Staff Assembly
Position:: SPCC Program Administrator
Office:: Procurement
Office Phone: 757-221-3953
Email:: djzoll@wm.edu