Interfraternity Council

"The Core Purpose of the Interfraternity Council is to build a stronger Fraternity & Sorority Community through efforts to foster a positive image, to enhance greek unity, and to recruit men consistent with the high standards of our Chapters."

The Interfraternity Council is the governing body of the university's fraternity system. In addition to the nine executive officers, the Council's membership includes the presidents of each of the thirteen IFC recognized fraternities.

The IFC serves as a weekly forum for fraternity leaders to discuss issues, organize large events, address representatives of university administration, and to collectively set policies for campus-wide fraternity conduct. The IFC serves as a means of encouraging fraternities to better themselves and helps them in accomplishing this goal. Also, the IFC sets and manages the recruitment process.

The final hope and purpose of the IFC is to ensure that the fraternity system at William & Mary maintains the high standards which it has held for over two hundred years.

Interested in Joining an IFC Fraternity?

Joining a fraternity and being a part of the vibrant Fraternity & Sorority community at William & Mary can help make your college experience even more unforgettable.  You can find detailed information on recruitment events, open house schedules, etc. by going to the IFC Fraternity Recruitment page.

IFC Executive Officers
2020 IFC Executive Council Officers


Luke Scarano

Phi Gamma Delta

Executive Vice President

Ormsby Thompson

Lambda Chi Alpha

VP of Recruitment

Kyle Kauffman

Delta Chi

VP of Conduct

Garrison Chura

Sigma Pi

VP of Diversity & Inclusion

Joshua Ramdass

Delta Chi

VP of Scholarship

Nicholas Chestnut

Alpha Tau Omega

VP of Community Service

Mark Fanous

Sigma Phi Epsilon

VP of Public Relations

Nat Raudenbush

Sigma Phi Epsilon

VP of Administration & Finance

Zach Saderup

Kappa Delta Rho

VP of Health & Wellness

Stefan Dennis

Phi Gamma Delta