Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Employee Appreciation Day '12: Service Awards

The following classified and hourly staff members are being celebrated for reaching milestone anniversaries in their service to the College. Those being recognized have served the College for 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, 45 or 50 years.  - Ed.


5 years

Martha Bar, Ash Lawn-Highland
Amanda J. Beasley, Law Library
Edna M. Brooks, Facilities Management
Benny M. Burrell, Campus Police
Kathrine S. Chapman, Parking Services
Kerri Creel, Ash Lawn-Highland
Peter P. Cruz, Admissions
Deborah V. DeBacco, International Studies
Michael Dickens, Ash Lawn-Highland
Vanessa M. Elder, Residence Life
Destiny D. Elliott, Psychology
Sheryll L. Elston, Investment Administration
John H. Fulton, Facilities Management
Peter D. Hahn, Facilities Management
Jesse E. Harsley, Facilities Management
Jennifer C. Hay, School of Education
Sonya M. Hernandez, School of Business
Jennifer H. Holliday, Office of the Bursar
James E. Holmes, Recreational Sports
Gary L. Hundley, Procurement Office
Kenneth Jimmison, Residence Life
Anne T. Johnson, Swem Library
Carlie N. Johnston, School of Business
Jennifer A. Jones, Facilities Management
Elizabeth J. Kiewiet, School of Education
Gale R. Lee, Facilities Management
E R Leland, Mathematics
Anita D. McClinton, Residence Life
Elizabeth A. Montalvo, Grants & Research
Kerry A. Murphy, Anthropology
Melissa K. Palacios, Information Technology
Joyce E. Powell, Residence Life
Roberta L. Riggs, Facilities Management
Jamie D. Roberts, Facilities Management
Carolyn A. Rogers, Facilities Management
Ronald A. Russell, Facilities Management
Stephen Salpukas, Strategic Initiatives
Joshua G. Sanchez, Facilities Management
Evgeniya S. Saunders, Human Resources
Donna M. Seale, Facilities Management
Karen R. Seldon, Residence Life
Stephen A. Singleton, Facilities Management
Jessica F. Skinner, Development
Catherine A. Stein, Art & Art History
Margaret Stewart, Ash Lawn-Highland
Vivian M. Stull, Office of the Bursar
Robert E. Taylor, Campus Police
John W. Thomas, Facilities Management
Goldie C. Warren, Facilities Management
Janice A. Whiting, Facilities Management
Bernice R. Williams, Facilities Management
Wanda C. Wright, Residence Life
Hardenio Abdon, Dining Services
William Brown, Dining Services
Gertrude Buscarino, Dining Services
Areem Chambers, Dining Services
Angela Johnson, Dining Services
David Palmateer, Dining Services
Arnold Preib, Dining Services
Christine Stevens, Dining Services
Brenda Wallace, Dining Services
Patsy Whitley, Dining Services
Shari Wright, Dining Services
David B. Parrish, VIMS
Debbrah A. Pelata, VIMS
Dustin K. Burroughs, VIMS
Judy L. Polentz, VIMS
Karen S. Sisler, VIMS
Ralph C. Bording, VIMS
Sidne M. Pressey, VIMS

10 years

James D. Ankeney, Facilities Management
Susan L. Baldwin, Development
Willard A. Bauserman, Strategic Initiatives
Evelyn G. Born, Facilities Management
Beverly A. Brown, Residence Life
Susan D. Burns, School of Education
Lee R. Chikasue, Information Technology
Robert E. Chretien, Facilities Management
Crissy W. Coles, ID Office
Joseph C. Collier, Residence Life
Judith A. Corello, School of Law
Chris B. Creech, School of Law
Violet P. Darby, Facilities Management
Diane F. Dye, Information Technology
Hashim H. Eleonora, Facilities Management
Jeanne P. Fudge, Child Care Center
Kenitha R. Futrell, Facilities Management
Lloyd P. Harvey, Facilities Management
Cheryl L. Hudgins, Swem Library
Gerald M. Huther, School of Business
Richard J. Jolly, Information Technology
Elizabeth W. Jones, Graduate Studies
Donna M. Lewis, Development
Julie P. Martin, Information Technology
Michele R. Mitchell-Moffit, School of Business
Israel Palencia, Campus Police
Derrick A. Payne, Facilities Management
Colette D. Roots, Facilities Management
Marcyanna O. Rosa Borges, Economics
Daniel R. Salvitti, Campus Police
Frances W. Settle, Ash Lawn-Highland
Carol M. Smart, School of Education
Kristine M. Stankovic, Ash Lawn-Highland
James B. Supplee, Information Technology
John T. Thorpe, Information Technology
Harvey C. Williams, Information Technology
Rebecca W. Winn, Athletic Department
Sonya C. Worden, Development
Mary O. Wormley, Residence Life
Zenaida Abdon, Dining Services
Durjuan Ashlock, Dining Services
Dionne Friday, Dining Services
Marcus Jackson, Dining Services
Donald Morris, Dining Services
Lawanda Wallace, Dining Services
Carlton Watson, Dining Services
Monica Watson, Dining Services
Alan J. Birch, VIMS
Gail P. Scott, VIMS
John P. Richardson, VIMS
Joseph S. Cope, VIMS
Lydia F. Jasper, VIMS
Michele A. Cochran, VIMS
Susan R. Maples, VIMS


15 years

Lorraine H. Bartlett, Counseling Center
Sandra J. Brooks, Admissions
LaLora Brown-Mason, Child Care Center
Felicia A. Burton, School of Law
Sandra Crawford, Student Health Center
Felipe L. Dun Moodie, Postal Services
Edward E. Elmore, Facilities Management
Karen L. Gillingham, Information Technology
Ronnie C. Gray, Residence Life
Helene A. Hale, School of Business
Sandra R. Hale, Office of the Bursar
Sherry B. Joyner, General Accounting
Peggy S. Lukas, Athletic Department
Benjamin L. Owen, Facilities Management
Rodger L. Patzig, Ash Lawn-Highland
Dale E. Pryor, Transportation Services
Ardette R. Smith, Facilities Management
Calvin W. Thorpe, Facilities Management
John E. Vajda, Law Library
Barbara D. Von Storch, Ash Lawn-Highland
Christine Q. Ward, Development
Lydia C. Whitaker, Applied Science
Lori L. Williams, Payroll
Gloria Dover, Dining Services
Lorraine Hatchett, Dining Services
Vicenta Nicholson, Dining Services
Felecia Williams-Gwynn, Dining Services
Albert G. Curry, VIMS
Frendessa Berry, VIMS
Jasper S. Jasper, VIMS
Katherine H. Davis Small, VIMS
Paige G. Ross, VIMS
Rita I. Crockett, VIMS
Valerie D. Woodard, VIMS


20 years

Linda L. Allamong, Student Health Center
Raymond B. Bowman, Wren Building
Audrey K. Brooks, Residence Life
Dorothy A. Brown, Residence Life
Amy C. Burks, Financial Aid
Jacqueline M. Griffin-Allmond, Multicultural Student Affairs
Ronnie L. Hasty, Facilities Management
Donald G. Hensley, Information Technology
Jeffrey S. Herrick, University Centers
John D. McFarlane, Facilities Management
Elizabeth A. Payne, Ash Lawn-Highland
Sean D. Pada, Information Technology
Manickam Ramasamy, Facilities Management
Byron V. Simpson, Facilities Management
Kathleen D. Smith, Information Technology
Linda S. Tuck, Human Resources
Joseph L. Washington, University Centers
Gloria Brown, Dining Services
Melanie Hood, Dining Services


25 years

Bruce Bartlett, Facilities Management
Lois V. Fraley, School of Business
David F. Hamilton, Information Technology
Linda L. Hicks, Recreational Sports
Olive Hoilett, Child Care Center
Carla R. King-Johnson, School of Business
Michael J. McDonald, Facilities Management
Shelfer D. Peace, Athletic Department
Barbara L. Smith, Facilities Management
Micheal E. Stabler, Facilities Management
Matthew Trowbridge, Facilities Management
Wendy D. Urbano, Office of the Registrar
Velvet Cowles, Dining Services
Ellen J. Travelstead, VIMS
Henry S. Moon, VIMS
Paul R. Bonniwell, VIMS
Walter G. Slaughter, VIMS


30 years

Sherry M. Baker, University Centers
Sheldia J. Bielawski, Information Technology
Conrad A. Brown, Facilities Management
Ariana I. Burnett, Office of the President
Wendy E. Pearson, School of Education
Diane M. Sadler, Residence Life
Debra S. Wilson, Philosophy
Curtis Adkins, Dining Services


35 years

Dorothy A. Brown, Ash Lawn-Highland
Marlene S. Brummer, Finance
John G. Lindsey, Facilities Management
Michael G. Miller, Facilities Management
Cynthia D. Harris, VIMS
Jacqueline S. Blake, VIMS


40 years

Myron B. Hall, Information Technology
Della W. Harris, School of Law
Deloris J. Thomas, Swem Library


45 years

Roxie Greene, Dining Services


50 years

Sue N. Presson, VIMS