Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Centennial Committee

President Katherine A. Rowe appointed the Committee for the Asian Centennial on February 5, 2021 under the leadership of honorary chair, Mr. Michael Tang ’76. Co-chaired by Professors Deenesh Sohoni and Francis Tanglao Aguas of Asian & Pacific Islander American Studies, the committee is tasked with the creation and organization of programming and initiatives commemorating the admission of Pu-Kao Chen '23, William & Mary’s first ever Asian student and student of color (so far on record). The working committee is composed of diverse members representing various units and stakeholders in the university community.

  • Michael Tang '76, P '13, Honorary Chair
  • Francis Tanglao Aguas, Arts & Sciences, Co-Chair
  • Deenesh Sohoni, Arts & Sciences, Co-Chair
  • Vivian Hamilton, Center for Racial and Social Justice and William & Mary Law School, Vice-Chair
  • Representative, William & Mary Board of Visitors
  • Inga Carboni, Raymond A. Mason School of Business
  • Jason Chen, William & Mary School of Education
  • Lisa Crawford, University Marketing
  • Isabella DiFulvio, Class of 2023
  • Nicole Fratianne, University Advancement
  • Gerald "Jay" Gaidmore, William & Mary Libraries, Special Collections
  • John Griffin, William & Mary's Virginia Institute of Marine Science
  • Steve Hanson, Reves Center for International Studies
  • Ying Liu, Global Partnerships and China Initiatives
  • Ivana Marshall, William & Mary Alumni Association

  • Rani Mullen, Arts & Sciences

  • Shené V. Owens, Center for Student Diversity
  • Steve Prince, Muscarelle Museum of Art
  • Kirsten Quackenbush, William & Mary Alumni Association
  • Dorothy Reyes, Office of the Dean of Arts & Sciences
  • Jason Simms, William & Mary Athletics
  • Benming Zhang '16, J.D. '20, former Williamsburg City Council member