Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Professionals & Professional Faculty Assembly welcomes new members

  • New PPFA members
    New PPFA members  The new members of the PPFA include (from left to right) Carla Costello, Erin Zagursky, Matthew Pohl, Dean Neff, Linda Morse and Tiffanie Rosier. Not pictured are Matthew Crispino and Lyle Varnell.  Photo by Stephen Salpukas
Photo - of -

Eight new members were recently elected to William & Mary’s Professionals and Professional Faculty Assembly and will begin their term on July 1.

The PPFA, which was established by the Board of Visitors in fall 2008, seeks to bring together professional staff from across the William & Mary and VIMS campuses to share ideas and work together on policies and issues that affect professionals and professional faculty.

The new members of the PPFA will bring new perspectives and ideas to the organization to continue the effective networking and partnering that the assembly fosters, said Mary Molineux, one of the assembly’s founders and its outgoing president.

The new members of the assembly are:

  • Carla Costello, Office of the President
  • Matthew Crispino, Athletics    
  • Linda Morse, Geology
  • Dean Neff, School of Education
  • Matthew Pohl, Undergraduate Admission
  • Tiffanie Rosier, Career Center
  • Lyle Varnell, VIMS/Research and Advisory Service
  • Erin Zagursky, University Relations

 These new members fill seats vacated by eight PPFA members who left the assembly during the past year:

  • Judy Corello, Law School
  • Jennifer Latour, VIMS
  • Pamela Mason, Athletics
  • German Mendez, Registrar
  • Susan Mongold, Training & Development
  • Dot Osborne, School of Education
  • Tom Rideout, School of Business
  • Cory Springer, Registrar

 Each of these “retiring” members contributed much to the PPFA, said Molineux, sharing their expertise and knowledge to help with policy reviews, proposals, and discussions of issues that affect professionals.

Judy Corello and Tom Rideout also served as original members of 2007’s “Initial Executive Committee,” which successfully worked to establish the PPFA. German Mendez served as PPFA president for the 2010-11 academic year; Dot Osborne, chaired the policies & administrative issues committee; and Susan Mongold chaired the membership committee. Jennifer Latour, Pamela Mason and Cory Springer were instrumental in the work of several assembly projects and committees, said Molineux.