William & Mary

Reveley message on provost search

William and Mary President W. Taylor Reveley III sent the following message to the campus community regarding the selection of a Provost Search Committee - Ed.

Dear William & Mary Community,

We have a Provost Search Committee, which will meet for the first time next week. Its members:

Kathleeen F. Slevin, Chancellor Professor of Sociology, Co-Chair
Ronald R. Sims, Gottwald Professor of Business, Co-Chair
Katherine L. Ball, an undergraduate
Michael L. Blakey, NEH Professor of Anthropology and American Studies
Francie Cate-Arries, Professor of Modern Languages and Literatures
William E. Cooke, Professor of Physics
Neal E. Devins, Goodrich Professor of Law and Lecturer in Government
C. Lawrence Evans, Professor of Government
Carl T. Friedrichs, Professor of Marine Science
LuAnn Homza, Class of 2009 Professor of History
Rowan Lockwood, Associate Professor of Geology
Jack B. Martin, Associate Professor of English
Charles R. McAdams III, Associate Professor of Education
John D. Miller, a graduate student
Gene A. Roche, Director of Academic Information Services
Joel D. Schwartz, Dean, Honors and Interdisciplinary Studies and Associate Professor of Government

We do not plan to use a search firm for this national search. The goal is to identify Geoff Feiss’s successor by April 2009.

Taylor Reveley