Procedural Review Committee

The Procedural Review Committee is charged with two functions. First, it reviews the procedures established by departments and schools for the evaluation of faculty members regarding evaluation, retention, promotion and award of tenure. Second it entertains and considers petitions from individual faculty members in accordance with the provisions set forth in"Academic Freedom, Tenure and Due Process."

  • Committee is elected
  • Term:  3 years active; 3 years alternate
  • Advisory:  Provost
  • Chair:  Elected
Membership (2018-19)
Nancy Combs, Chair
Joseph Zhang
Colleen Kennedy (on leave)
*Christopher Tucker
*John Parman
Jim Barber
Jeanne Wilson
Diane Shakes
William Stewart, alternate
Rochelle Seitz, alternate
*Philip Daileader, alternate
*Leah Glenn, alternate
Virginia McLaughlin, alternate
Tim Zick, alternate 
Simon Stow, alternate

Tom Linneman, alternate

*indicates new member