Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Personnel Policy Committee

The Committee advises the Provost, and through him the President of the College, on faculty personnel policies and is charged with assessing the administrative feasibility of procedures adopted by the Faculty for the retention and promotion of faculty and the award of tenure.

  • Committee is elected
  • Term:  3 years
  • Advisory:  President
  • Chair:  Provost
Membership (2023-24)

Peggy Agouris, Chair
Chon Abraham
Michael Green
Bill Hutton
Jack B. Martin
Neil Norman
Rochelle Seitz*
Patricia Vahle*
Tom Ward

D. Derek Aday
Robert Knoeppel
Todd Mooradian
Suzanne Raitt
A. Benjamin Spencer

Jim Dwyer
Vivian Hamilton
John Poutsma

*indicates new member