Info for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

University Library Committee

(Formerly Library Policy Advisory Committee)

The Committee advises the President, Provost and Faculty Assembly on policy matters pertaining to libraries, consistent with the standards of appropriate accrediting agencies. It collaborates with the Dean of University Libraries and other library directors to enhance the mission of the university. It will communicate with the broader faculty community on matters related to the campus libraries collections, services and facilities and will develop an awareness of trends and issues in academic libraries.

  • Committee is appointed
  • Term: 3 years (faculty), 1 year (students)
  • Advisory:  Faculty Assembly
  • Chair:  Appointed by the Provost
Membership (2021-22)

Jonathan Allen
Sibel Zandi-Sayek*
Dan Parker
Robin Looft-Wilson
Bill McNamara
Christopher MacGowan*
Bob Williams*
Heartley B. Huber*
Carl Friedrichs
Eric Chason
Carrie Cooper, Ex Officio
Leslie Street, Ex Officio
Carol Coughlin, Ex Officio
Anna Milholland, Ex Officio
Rebecca Beasley, Ex Officio


*indicates new member