Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Arts Quarter Working Group

Charged by Provost Peggy Agouris and Dean of the Faculty of Arts & Sciences, Suzanne Raitt, the Arts Quarter Working Group builds on the work of the previous Arts Visioning Committee to explore ways to strengthen, integrate and expand the arts at William & Mary as a cohesive and collaborative whole.

The opening of the new Arts Quarter provides an opportunity to craft an integrated identity for the Arts at W&M as a place for innovative arts curriculum, performances and experiences. This working group will further explore advancement opportunities to support enhanced visibility and outreach for the Arts at W&M.

Committee Members

Anne Rasmussen
Professor of Music, Bickers Professor of Middle Eastern Studies, Co-Chair

Sophia Serghei
Professor of Music, Co-Chair

Alan Braddock
Ralph H. Wark Professor of Art History and American Studies, Chair, Art & Art History

David Brashear
Director, Muscarelle Museum of Art

Troy Davis
Head of Media Services, William & Mary Libraries

Joan Gavaler
Professor of Dance

Michael Gaynes
Lecturer of Art

Leah Glenn
Frances L. and Edwin L. Cummings Professor of Dance and Africana Studies

David Grandis
Associate Professor of Music and Director of Orchestras

Steve Holliday
Professor of Theatre

Mike Jabbur
Associate Professor of Art

Arthur Knight
Associate Professor of American Studies, Film & Media Studies, and English

Richard Lowry
Professor of English and Film & Media Studies, and Chair, Theatre & Dance

Danielle Moretti-Langholtz
Teaching Professor of Anthropology and Director, The Thomasina E. Jordan American Indian Resource Center

Claire Pamment
Associate Professor of Theatre and Director, Gender, Sexuality & Women's Studies

Jon Pineda
Associate Professor of English

Hermine Pinson
Frances L. and Edwin L. Cummings Professor of English & Africana Studies

Steve Prince
Director of Engagement and Distinguished Artist in Residence, Muscarelle Museum of Art

Abbie Schaefer
Director of Communications & Special Projects, Arts & Sciences