Roy L. Champion Award

Established by friends and former students and resolved by the Physics Faculty in Honor of Emeritus Chancellor Professor of Physics Roy L. Champion

This award is offered annually to a physics graduate student who has demonstrated outstanding research achievement.


2014 - Tommy Byrd and Christopher Triola

2015 - Hao Shi

2016 - Kurtis Bartlett and Peter Rosenberg