menu
William and Mary
search

Airport and Out of Town Travel

Traveling beyond Williamsburg? Check out the ways Parking & Transportation services can get you where you need to be.

Airport Shuttle Service
Parking & Transportation Services is available to provide shuttle service to and from all three major airports for published Breaks.

All shuttles depart from the Sadler Center Terrace. Return shuttles pick up curbside at the Arrival Terminal for each airport. The cost per person each way is $25 for Newport News, $30 for Richmond, and $35 for Norfolk . Shuttle service is provided using 12 passenger vans or when demand increases a hired charter. We ask that passengers please pack accordingly, presume space is limited.  In the event of flight cancellations or delays we will work diligently to accommodate passengers on other scheduled shuttles.

Electronic forms to request a shuttle or reserve a seat will be posted below when they become available. This is the tentative schedule for the 2014-15 year:

Event

Online Request   Opens

Online Request  Closes

Shuttle Departures

Shuttle Returns

Passenger Limit

Sponsor

Fall Break

Monday Sep 22, 2014 @ 8:00 am

Friday Oct 3, 2014 @ 12:00 pm

Friday Oct 10, 2014

Tuesday Oct 14, 2014

Open to first 150 signups

Student Assembly

Thanksgiving Weekend

Monday Nov 3, 2014 @ 8:00 am

Monday Nov 17, 2014 @ 12:00 pm

Wednesday Nov 26, 2014

Sunday Nov 30, 2014

Open to first 300

signups

Student Assembly

Winter Break

Monday Nov 24, 2014 @ 8:00 am

Monday Dec 8, 2014 @ 12:00 pm

Tuesday Dec 16 & Wednesday   Dec 17, 2014

Monday Jan 19, & Tuesday Jan   20, 2015

No limit

Student traveler, pay as you go.

Spring Break

Monday Feb 16, 2015 @ 8:00 am

Friday Feb 27, 2015 @ 12:00 pm

Friday Mar 6, 2015

Sunday Mar 15, 2015

Open to first 150 signups

Student Assembly

 

Out of Cycle Trips

Students departing and returning campus at times when W&M shuttles are not available should contact one of the College's contracted services. Advance Reservations are required.

1. James River Transportation the telephone number as 804-342-7300 or online
2. OLETA Coach Lines at 757-253-1008 or online.

For all other Shuttle Service inquiries please contact Bill Horacio III, Director Parking & Transportation at [[wxhora]].

Other out of town transportation options include:

Both Amtrak and Greyhound depart and arrive at the Williamsburg Transportation Center.