Faculty Assembly

The Faculty Assembly is an elected, representative body that regularly advises the President and the Provost on matters affecting the welfare of the university. The Faculty Assembly is composed of 20 faculty members representing seven constituencies: Arts & Sciences — (1) Humanities, (2) Social Sciences, (3) Natural Sciences and the professional schools — (4) Business, (5) Education, (6) Law and (7) Marine Science.

In 2017-2018, the Faculty Assembly meets on the following dates at 3:30 pm in the Board Room of Blow Memorial Hall: August 31, September 28, October 26, November 30, December 14, January 25, February 22, March 29, April 26, and May 10.

Faculty Assembly meetings are open to all faculty at the university. The agenda for each meeting is posted in advance of the meeting on this website.