Charles Center Summer Scholarship Recipients 2012

The recipient of the Grimsley Fellowship for Journalism is Dolores Gatton.

Review of the Irwin / Taylor / Reves / Dunn applications for internship funding will begin on April 23.

Honors Fellowship recipients selected by the committee (and their advisers) have been notified by email.   All Honors Fellowship candidates will remain on - and continue to be available for funding through - the Honors Fellowship website.

The students listed below have been awarded $3000 summer research grants in the Lemon, Chappell, and Charles Center Domestic and International categories (which include the Christian-Ewell, Cummings, Fulbright, Jacobs, Reilly, etc.).  All recipients will receive award letters by email the week of April 23. 

Awardees are listed alphabetically.  The decisions of the committees are final, and awarding of funds is contingent upon the necessary approvals (such as PHSC), when necessary.  If you have questions, please contact Lisa Grimes at 

These students will blog about their research on the Charles Center Summer Research Blog. Check out their work throughout the summer!

Jacqueline Filzen
Sarah Marcellin

Daniel Casey
Sophia Cohen
Hannah Mayhew
Blakely Mulder
Samuel Sessou 

Lorraine Archibald
Patricia Austria
Sarah Bornbusch (international)
Brian Brewington
Gregory Callaghan
Joseph Carnazza
Laura Crespo
Max Cunningham
Katherine Demeria
Jill Found
Jaclyn Goldschmidt
Lauren Greene
Reland Happel
Maegan Jones
Benjamin Kirby
Yikfei Ko
Max Lander
Nancy Lauer
Glencora Maccubbin
Xiuyuan Mi 
Hallie Nelson
Sean Norris
Alana Ogata
Sonja Paviour
Oliver Phillips
Michelle Repper
Jeff Rohde
Emma Rudebusch
Chelsea Ryan
Desmarie Sherwood
Charles Shobe
Ruoyan Sun
Sarah Young