Meet the PSAs

Meet the PSAs!

Brittany Acors

Brittany Acors

Hi, my name is Brittany Acors, and I'm a senior Biology and Religious Studies double major. In addition to working in the PSA office, I'm President of the Lutheran Student Association, a saberist on the Fencing Team, in Alpha Chi Omega sorority, and I tutor for the GED at the Virginia Peninsula Regional Jail. I love helping applicants fund their goals!

Anna Gosling

Anna Gosling

Hi! My name is Anna Gosling and I'm a physics major from Reston, VA.  Outside of classes you'll find me reading, performing with the W&M Wind Ensemble and getting involved in environmental activism.  I look forward to getting to know you and help you reach your goals! 




Brandon Posner

Brandon Posner

I'm Brandon Posner, and I am a senior from Doylestown, Pennsylvania. I plan to major in Economics, but I am definitely a politics and history nerd at heart. On campus, I am involved in Delta Chi and am an RA. I get the most fulfillment in life from helping people reach the goals that they had no idea they were capable of reaching. To relax, I enjoy running at night and reading. I’m thrilled to be a student at the College of William & Mary, and I’m extremely excited to be working in the Charles Center! 


Elizabeth Ransone

Elizabeth Ransone

Elizabeth is a senior from Mathews, Virginia. At the moment, she is a Biology/International Relations double major and hopes to combine those interests in the future by joining Doctors Without Borders. In her free time, she enjoys sailing with the club team, playing tennis, and baking. She also likes debating environmental topics with whoever will listen. She looks forward to helping you with your scholarship needs, and is in the office from 1-4 on Fridays.


Johnny Willing


Hi, my name is Johnny Willing, and I’m a junior from Mechanicsville, Virginia. I intend to major in Economics and Linguistics, but I’m also interested in music and international relations. When I’m not in class or in the PSA office, you might find me on my laptop planning a trip to some far-off land, with my headphones on listening to classical music, or practicing Korean with friends. I love being part of the PSA team, and I look forward to another semester of helping William & Mary students find and apply for all kinds of scholarships!


Rachel Savage
Hello! My name is Rachel Savage, and I'm a junior from Baltimore, Maryland who is beyond excited to begin assisting you in the PSA office this semester! While I'm not quite sure what it is that I'd like to study, there is truly no limit to what I hope to learn and do; some of my primary interests include English, art history, anthropology, and neuroscience, though I also see the potential for careers in fields related to education or special education as well. In addition to spending time in the PSA office, I plan to get involved in organizations such as Campus Buddies and the photography club, all while finding time to continue feeding my obsessions with classic novels, Jurassic Park, and The Office. Once again, I look forward to working with you!  
George Denny
GeorgeHello! My name is George Denny, and I am a junior from Bristol, Virginia. I plan on majoring in Physics and minoring in Math, and in the long term I would like to study Astrophysics. I am part of the Astronomy Club and the Model Rocketry Club on campus, and I play sousaphone in the William and Mary Pep Band. I also enjoy backpacking, hiking, and outdoor recreation in general. I can't wait to help you reach your goals as I "learn the ropes" with PSA team! 

Brooke Stephenson


Hi! My name is Brooke Stephenson and I'm a junior from Blacksburg, Virginia. I plan on majoring in Public Policy and minoring in Creative Writing. In the scholarship office, I love reading students' essays, hearing about their interests and experiences, and helping them brainstorm about where they would like to go next. Outside of the office, when I'm not reading books or consuming excessive amounts of peanut butter, I like to be outdoors running, backpacking, and rock climbing.I also work at the rock wall in the gym, so stop by and say hi! I can't wait to meet you and help you get where you would like to go!

Ange Olson

AngeI'm Ange, and I'm very excited to be a member of the W&M Tribe, following in my parents' footsteps. My hobbies and interests include running, music, traveling, great food, Wawa, and watching comedy movies and shows, as well as clips from Saturday Night Live. I love to chat and meet new people, and if you're ever looking for music/movie recommendations, I'm your girl. I am looking forward to everything that the PSA program has to offer and to helping others reach their goals!

Emily Bass

EmilyHi I'm Emily and I'm from Charlotte, NC! I participated in the IB program at my high school and have a wide variety of academic interests. In my free time I love yoga, pilates and hiking or backpacking. Additionally, when I am not eating Chipotle, I love ethnic food such as Thai or Peruvian.

Nora Pollard


Hi, I'm Nora, from Arlington, Virginia.  I'm majoring in French & Francophone Studies and Philosophy, but I'll always have a soft spot in my heart for English.  Aside from being a PSA, I sing in W&M Women's Chorus and tutor students in French grammar.  One of my favorite things to do in Williamsburg is go running on DOG Street when trees' leaves are changing color and the air has that distinct smell of autumn.



Gustavo Marsillac

GustavoHi, I'm Gustavo! I have a variety of academic interests, primarily including computer science, business, and Spanish. Although I was born in Brazil, my family lives in Virginia Beach, Virginia. I am a Monroe and  William and Mary Scholar. I love to play soccer and am involved in an IM team.

Samantha Mehring

SamHello! My name is Sam and I am a sophomore from Washington, DC majoring in international relations.  I love reading and giving back to the community. I also play field hockey and speak French.

Cal Bilenkin

AbbyMy name is Cal and I'm a sophomore computer science major from Princeton, NJ. I'm primarily interested in web development and statistical learning, but I also enjoy a lot of topics outside my major in political science, and economics. In my free time I help run W&M's Model UN conferences with the IR club, read science fiction, and write music for acoustic guitar.


Judith Tauber

 Standard FileHi! My name is Judith and I’m a freshman from Blacksburg, VA. I had the opportunity to travel often, and consequently love foreign languages, history, and cultures in general. I speak German, French, Spanish, and Italian; I am adding Russian to my repertoire this year. I am currently considering majoring in European Studies. You can find me ballroom dancing, reading, trying out martial arts, looking at pictures of my cat Tommy, or spending time outside in my free time. I look forward to meeting you!

Ethan Brown


Hi! My name is Ethan Brown, and I'm so excited to be working in the peer scholarship office this semester! Since I'm a freshman, I've yet to declare a major, but I'm interested in mathematics, philosophy, and international politics. In my free time, I enjoy running, vegetarian cooking, and ambling around Colonial Williamsburg!




Allison Moyer


Hi everyone I'm Allie! I'm a freshman from New Jersey and plan on majoring in chemistry. Besides science, I always love finding new music, exploring new places, playing with dogs, and watching shows like the Office or Parks and Rec... and quoting them. On campus I'm involved in different service clubs such as Campus Buddies and Red Cross club. I'm excited to start my first year as a PSA and would love to help you with all your scholarship needs!


Nicole Carrillo


Hey everyone! My name is Nicole Carrillo, and I'm super excited to be part of the class of 2021. My family is from Quito, Ecuador, but we now live in Vienna, Virginia. I love the sciences and hope to major in chemistry, but also enjoy playing soccer, reading books, and baking. On campus, I plan to be involved with Chemistry Club, Latin American Student Union, and attending as many acapella shows as I can! I look forward to working with everyone towards their scholarship goals!

Gus Espinosa


Hey Tribe! I'm Gus. I'm Venezuelan-American, but I've lived overseas for most of my life. I enjoy camping, hiking, wrestling, running, reading, writing, watching tv, playing video games, listening to good music/podcasts, having great conversations, meeting interesting people, exploring random places, and much more. On campus, I am involved in ROTC, WMSURE, and club wrestling. I absolutely love scholarships, and would be happy to help you find one that works for you. Please stop by during my office hours.