2017 - 2018

Per the PPFA Bylaws, the current PPFA President serves as an ex officio member of each committee. For details on standing committees, see Bylaws, Article II.

Standing Committees
Academic Issues Committee

Monitor academic issues to identify those that directly affect professionals and professional faculty and their areas of responsibility.
Darlene Campbell, chair
Michael Murphy
Dot Osborne

Administrative Issues Committee

Monitor College administrative issues of relevance to professionals and professional faculty. 
Jennifer Shimp-Bowerman, chair
Jacquelyn Ferree
Mariellynn Maurer
David Morales
Lyle Varnell
Joe Wheeless

Communications Committee

Manage Assembly website, listservs, and online discussions, polling and voting.
Melissa Franks, chair
Darlene Campbell
Dot Osborne

Membership Committee

Manage elections, including nominations and election procedures.
Natasha McFarland, chair
Trici Fredrick
Mariellynn Maurer
Julie Summs

Professional Development Committee

Assess, address, and evaluate the learning needs of professional staff; assist professional staff in creating long-term professional development plans; find creative ways to meet the unique continuing educational needs of professionals and professional faculty.
Tamekka Davis, chair
Steve Cole
Karen Conner
Trici Fredrick
April Lawrence
Grace Massey
April Palmer