Per the PPFA Bylaws, the current PPFA President serves as an ex officio member of each committee. For details on standing committees, see Bylaws, Article II.

Standing Committees
Academic Issues Committee

Monitor academic issues to identify those that directly affect professionals and professional faculty and their areas of responsibility.
Peel Hawthorne, chair
Elaine McBeth
David Corlett

Communications Committee

Manage Assembly website, listservs, and online discussions, polling and voting.
Dorothy Osborne, chair
David Corlett
Mary Molineux
Mane Pada
Lyle Varnell

Membership Committee

Manage elections, including nominations and election procedures.
Terence Fassanella, chair
Natasha McFarland

Administrative Issues Committee

Monitor College administrative issues of relevance to professionals and professional faculty. 
Darlene Campbell, chair
Sharron Gatling
Mary Molineux
Jennifer Sekula
Julie Summs
Richard Thompson
Carol Tomlinson
Lyle Varnell

Professional Development Committee

Assess, address, and evaluate the learning needs of professional staff; assist professional staff in creating long-term professional development plans; find creative ways to meet the unique continuing educational needs of professionals and professional faculty.

Babs Bengston, chair
Mane Pada