Librarians Assembly Minutes – June 9, 2009

## MINUTES - LIBRARIANS ASSEMBLY - JUNE 9, 2009

The Librarians Assembly was called to order by President Chris Byrne at 8:35 am in Room 124 of the Law Library. It was determined that a quorum of 40% of the membership was present so the Assembly could conduct business.

Mary Molineux, President of the Professionals and Professional Faculty Assembly, used the new website as a way to share with us about the formation, recent activities and future goals of the PPFA.

Chris Byrne showed us the new website for the Librarians Assembly.

The minutes for the 2008 meeting were approved.

The report of the nominating committee was read and the slate of new officers was elected. Vice President/President-Elect: Jennifer Sekula (Law) Secretary: Martha Higgins (Swem) Member-at-Large 2009-2011: Irene Handy (Richard Bland)

Approved last year President: Bea Hardy (Swem) Member-at-Large 2008-2010: Alan Zoellner (Swem)

Bea Hardy, as the new president, shared some ideas she has for possible activities of the Assembly in the coming year. Several voiced encouragement to continue the salary study.

The Assembly adjourned at 9:20 am.

Respectfully submitted,

Irene M. Handy, Secretary