Climate Action Plan

Climate change is one of the most serious challenges facing the world today. As a high priority goal of the Sustainability Plan, launched in fall 2018, W&M has committed to creating a Climate Action Plan for the W&M campus, including all graduate schools. 

Sustainability Plan climate goal

Learn more about the W&M Sustainability Plan 

Climate Action Plan Working Group

The Committee on Sustainability working group responsible for the Climate Action Plan holds meetings open to any contributing members of the campus. Feel free to drop in, learn what is going on, contribute to the conversation, and volunteer to help!

Date & Time Location
Tuesday, February 19, 2:30-3:30pm James Rm, Sadler
Tuesday, February 26, 2:30-3:30pm York Rm, Sadler
Thursday, March 21, 10-11am CANCELED York Rm, Sadler
Thursday, April 4, 10-11am James Rm, Sadler
Thursday, April 18, 10-11am James Rm, Sadler


Name Title
Calandra Waters Lake Chair, Director of Sustainability
John Swaddle Chair, Professor of Biology and COS Co-Chair
Griffin Bird '19 Undersecretary of Sustainability, Student Assembly
Tanya Boone Associate Professor, School of Business
Amber Hall Project Manager, VIMS Facilities Management
Bill Horacio Director of Parking Services
Abby Houser Capital Budget Analyst, Finance and Admin
Farley Hunter Associate Director of Utilities, Facilities Management
Angela King Asst Director Va Coastal Policy Center, Law School
Molly Mitchell Marine Scientist Supervisor, VIMS Center for Coastal Resources Mgmt
Bob Morman Director of Building Services, Facilities Management
Steve Moyer Operations Manager, Dining Services
Joshua Panganiban '20 Undersecretary of Sustainability, Student Assembly
Jess Raymond Asst Director for Community Development, Residence Life
Gregg Shipp Director of Operations, Facilities Management