Event Rentals

The Conference & Event Services Office is a comprehensive event planning and logistics support office available to oversee a wide variety of College programs (such as personnel staffing, catering, dining hall meals, transportation, tours, audio visual, etc.) for conferences and events held on or off campus.

The following vendors are on contract to provide event rental services to the university.  For projects under $5,000; one quote is required; however you may solicit for multiple quotes to ensure best pricing.  Multiple quotes are required for orders over $5,000. Please advise the vendor to quote contracted pricing and reference the contract number. Procurement's Special Events Pricing Matrixincludes pricing from contract vendors on common sized chairs, tables and tents, as well as delivery fees, labor rates and terms and conditions for events.

Magic Special Events [S] (Contract# WM-C1537-17A)
Contact: Harry W. Forrest
Phone: (804) 230-1500
Email: harry.forrest@magicspecialevents.com

Sharpe Pursuits [M,S]  (WM-C1537-17B)
Contact: Desmond Sharpe
Phone: (336) 273-5575
Email: info@sp3.us

Special Events Entertainment [S] (WM-C1537-17C)
Contact: Mike Fitzwater
Phone: (757) 485-1212
Email: mike@virginiaspecialevents.com

US Event Structures [S] (WM-C1537-17D)
Contact: Brian Remsberg
Phone: (301) 696-0607
Email: bremsberg@useventstructures.com

Williamsburg Event Rental [S] (WM-C1537-17E)
Contact: Michelle Butler
Phone: (757) 565-0982
Email: michelle@williamsburgeventrentals.com

These seven contractors have agreed to terms and pricing for a range of audio/visual related products and services. Use the contract link for each vendor to see the pricing. Note that Stage Right did not agree to specific pricing and departments are encouraged to ask for a quote from a second contractor to determine a fair and reasonable price.

Audiocraft [S] (WM18-1692)
Contact: Ken Crook
Email: audiocraft.ken@gmail.com
View in Contracts Portal

Blue Ridge AV & Lighting [S] (WM18-1692)
Contact: Joe Kalkstein
Email: joe@bravl.com
View in Contracts Portal

Craftwork Sound [S,W] (WM18-1692)
Contact: Debra Smith
Email: dsmith@craftworksound.com
View in Contracts Portal

Fidelity Sound Reinforcement [S] (WM18-1692)
Contact: Mark Johnson
Email: mj@fidelitysound.com
View in Contracts Portal

James River Audio Visual Services [S] (WM18-1692)
Contact: Randy Cummins
Email: randy@jravs.com
View in Contracts Portal

S&S Production Services [S] (WM18-1692)
Contact: Sonny Smith
Email: sonny@sspro.co
View in Contracts Portal

Stage Right Lighting [S] (WM18-1692)
Contact: David Bell
Email: dbell@stagerightlighting.com
View in Contracts Portal