Information Technology Advisory Committee

The members of the Information Technology Advisory  Committee (ITAC) reflect the diverse academic and administrative interests of the William and Mary community. The fundamental aim of ITAC is to further institutional goals through the effective use of information technologies. Committee members contribute input and feedback on IT policies and make recommendations about how and when priority projects should be implemented. The committee also plays an advisory role on procedural, organizational, and support issues as they relate to academic services and business practices affected by technology use.

Members of the Technology Initiatives Steering Committee are:

Courtney Carpenter, CIO and Co-Chair
Michael Halleran, Provost and Co-Chair

Ginger Ambler, Vice President for Student Affairs
Paul Blossom, Professor, Mason School of Business
Henry Broaddus, Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
Carrie Cooper, Dean of University Libraries
Keith Griffioen, Professor of Physics
Laura Heymann, Vice Dean and Class of 2014 Professor of Law
Samantha Huge, Director of Athletics
Sam Jones, Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration
Matthew Lambert, Vice President for University Advancement                                                       Elizabeth Losh, Associate Professor of English, American Studies, and Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies
Dennis Manos, Vice Provost for Research & Graduate Professional Studies
Gene Roche, Executive Professor, School of Education
Sal Saporito, Associate Professor of Sociology                                                                         Amy Sebring, Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer
John Wells, Dean and Director of VIMS

Ex Officio Members:

Gary Anderson, CIO/Director Information Technology and Network Services 
Adam Barger, Associate Provost for University eLearning Initiatives                                                     Kent Erdahl, Director of Internal Audit
Pete Kellogg, Director of Infrastructure and Security
Berni Kenney, Deputy Chief Information Officer                                            
Michael Murphy, Director of Academic and Technology Support Services
Rachel Pace, Director of Data Management 
Corinne Picataggi, Director, Software Systems