Info about the Six Honor Councils

Students administer the Honor System through a system of six Honor Councils.
Undergraduate Honor Council

The Undergraduate Honor Council is elected through a university-wide election each February. Our election is unique because the candidates are selected without the use of campaigning.  The members have been elected by their peers based on their reputations as student and campus leaders as well as being honorable members of the William & Mary community.

Facebook Graphic to Link to Facebook page  Check out our Facebook page!

2017-18 Council Members
Class of 2020

Alexander Brinkley
Erin Gorham
Katie Heller
Mia Lott
Jerry O’Dwyer
Jenna Ollen
Anne Pietrow
Elise Turrietta

Class of 2019

Katie Ault
Henry Crossman
Graham Ferguson
Edward Fortunato
James Kunder
Grace Murray
Ranjani Parthasarathy
Virginia Tilley

Class of 2018

Alex Bate
Taylor Beard
Mitchell Dunlap
Madison Folmer
Michelle Hermes
Jacob Nelson
Ashley Witmer
Yahya Yaziji

Honor Council Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Note that during the Summer, the office typically is not staffed-please email us for assistance.

Undergraduate Honor Council Bylaws (pdf)

Contact Information:

Office Location: Campus Center Basement #007
Office Phone: (757) 221-3305
Fax (Please label all documents "Honor Council"): 757-221-2638

Submit a question or comment to the Honor Council
Arts and Sciences Council

Carmen Weaver (Law/Public Policy)


Graduate Business Honor Council

Jared Bouis
Miles Braden
Jordan Farmer
Jack Kaplan
Linlin Li
Andy McCulley
Nicole Moy
Thomas Mutell
Chris Potter
Alunique Smith

Contact us at
School of Education Honor Council

Lindsey Bauserman, Chair

Contact us at

Governing Body: Graduate Education Association
Law School Honor Council

Sara Miller, Chair
Krystal Gurnell, Asst. Chair
Mary Zeoli, Asst. Chair

2017-2018 Members
3L Associate Chairs

Kathryn Broderick
Jeffrey Moore
Sarah Beth Rabin
Matthew Rosendahl
Amanda Stephenson
Trevor Ward

2L Associate Chairs

Jennifer Carroll
Noah Chauvin
Danielle Makia
Alexandra Mays
Michael Raposa
Kelly Rondinelli 

1L Associate Chairs

Michaeli Hennessy
John McGuinness|
Kelsey McNeill
Emily O'Hara
Justin Rechel
Kelsie Stanhope

For more information, please see the Law School Honor Council's webpage.

Marine Science Honor Council

Chair: Amanda Knobloch,

2016-2017 Members

Ann Arfken
Lydia Bienlien
Kelsey Fall
Randy Jones
Emily Loose
Kristen Omori
Sarah Pease
Jenna Spackeen
Megan Wood

Honor Council email:

Each governing body overseeing the councils determines the manner for selecting its members. Members are trained and advised by the Dean of Students Office; however, the Councils are student-run--students determine whether sufficient evidence exists to conduct a hearing, and students determine violations and issue sanctions.

Click here for an explanation of Honor Council Roles/Who's Who