Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

About the Honor Councils

Students administer the Honor System through a system of six Honor Councils.

Each governing body overseeing the councils determines the manner for selecting its members. Members are trained and advised by Community Values & Restorative Practices; however, the Councils are student-run--students determine whether sufficient information exists to forward the matter for a Panel proceeding, and students determine violations and issue sanctions.

Learn more about the role of the Honor Councils.

Undergraduate Honor Council

The Undergraduate Honor Council is elected through a university-wide election each February. Our election is unique because the candidates are selected without the use of campaigning. The members are elected by their peers based on their reputations as student and campus leaders as well as being honorable members of the William & Mary community.

Facebook Graphic to Link to Facebook page  Check out our Facebook page!


2023-24 Council Members

Executive Board
Sam Pasman, Co-Chair

Sydney Manlove, Co-Chair
Henry Millar, Assistant Chair of Administration
Adrianne Sugden, Assistant Chair of Education

Class of 2024
Samantha Jarrett
Sydney Manlove
Henry Millar

Sharona Osborne

Class of 2025
Billy Cariello
Hayden Carr
Kyurhee Kim
Sam Pasman
Adrianne Sugden

Aldrin Yashko

Class of 2026
Sheoli Lele
Michelle Ma
Mia Monahon
Caroline Pence, Historian
Grace Sutphin
Contact the Undergraduate Honor Council

To contact the Honor Council, please email the Council.

Undergraduate Honor Council Bylaws (pdf)

Contact Information:

Office Location: Sadler Center 394
Phone: (757) 221-2509 (Community Values & Restorative Practices)
Email: [[e|honorcouncil]] 
Fax (Please label all documents "Honor Council"): 757-221-2538

Submit a question or comment to the Honor Council
Arts and Sciences Council



Graduate Business Honor Council
Vivian Okoro
Tom Boylan 
Paul Gallo
Logan Springer
Chelsea Taranovich
Shashank Acharya 
Sarah Smyth
Carolyn Koerner
Ashley Diem
Puja Goyal Pasari

Mason Business Honor Council Bylaws

Contact us at

School of Education Honor Council

Melissa Allen, Chair
Michelle Los Arcos, Vice Chair

Jarin Eva
Macy Lawton 
Albert Yalley
Lauren Didlake
Minnie Tsai
Traci Bunn Powers 
Lydia Manson
Megan Baker

Laura Hutchinson

Contact us at [[w|edhonorcouncil]]

Governing Body: Graduate Education Association

Law School Honor Council

Margaret Dupree (2L), Chair
Maheen Nadeem (3L), Deputy Chair
Gray Whitsett (2L), Secretary

2022-2023 Members
3L Members

Associate Chairs
Amanda Stevenson
Erik Askea
Maxfield Daley
Daniel Davies
Nancy Rosen

Assistant Chairs
Lauryn Hardy

2L Members

Associate Chairs
Catherine Wertz
Katrina Umstead
Helen Tariku
Munseong Park

Assistant Chairs
Boaz Campbell
Madison Albrecht

1L Members

Associate Chairs
Caitlin Kwalwasser
Delaney Wood
Hayden Smith
Sarah McGovern
Scott Harris
William Crouch

For more information, please see the Law School Honor Council's webpage.

Marine Science Honor Council

Chair: Derek Detweiler, [[v|djdetweiler]]

2020-2021 Members
Lydia Bienlien
Jack Conroy
Meredith Evans
Sam Fortin
Annie Schatz
Justin Shawler
Stephanie Wilson
Serina Wittyngham