Career Development Committee of Faculty and Professional Staff

The Career Development Committee of Faculty & Professional Staff consists of faculty and staff members from a cross-section of Arts & Sciences, the Mason School of Business, the School of Education, the School of Marine Science and the Law School.  Appointed by the Provost, committee members serve two-year terms and may be reappointed.  The committee provides input and guidance to the Cohen Career Center on a wide range of issues, including:
  •             Strategic program development
  •             Communications strategies
  •             Internships and internship development
  •             Employer relations and recruitment
Chaired by Kathleen I. Powell

Burk, Joshua
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Psychological Sciences


Clemens, Clay
Chancellor Professor and Associate Chair, Government Department


Griffin, Monica
Director of Engaged Scholarship and the Sharpe Community Scholars Program; Executive Associate Professor of Education


Haug, Matt
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy


Scott, Alison
Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Sciences


Sechrist, Stephen
Director of International Students, Scholars, and Programs (ISSP), Reves Center for International Studies


Simms, Jason
Asst. Athletics Director - Academic Services, Athletics Department