Department of Modern Languages & Literatures 2023-24 Committees

Standing

Executive Committee

Chair - Francie Cate

Associate Chair - Educational Policy:

Elena Prokhorova

Associate Chair - Departmental Affairs:

Magali Compan

Policy Committee

Associate Chair Educational Policy:

Elena Prokhorova Arabic: John Eisele

Chinese: Calvin Hui

French & Francophone: Giulia Pacini

German: Jennifer Taylor

Hispanic Studies: Francie Cate

Italian: Sergio Ferrarese Japanese: Tomo Sasaki

Russian: Alexander Prokhorov

Sr. Personnel Committee

Monica Seger Tomo Sasaki Regina Root

Personnel Committee Members

Driss Cherkaoui (Spring)
Michael Cronin (Fall)
John Eisele (Fall)
Michael Leruth (Fall)
Calvin Hui (Spring)
Jorge Terukina
Emily Wilcox (Spring)

Web Committee

Associate Chair Departmental Affairs:

Magali Compan Arabic: Mona Zaki Chinese: Chunying Lin French: Giulia Pacini German: Jennifer Gully

Hispanic Studies: Rachel Varra

Italian: Sergio Ferrarese Japanese: Daniel Johnson Russian: Alexander Prokhorov

Award Committee

Angela Leruth Qian Su Rachel Varra

Library Liaison

Alvaro Garrote Pascual

Honor Counsel Liaison

TBA

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Associate Chair Departmental Affairs:

Magali Compan (Chair) Jennifer Gully (Fall) Carlos Rivera (Spring)

Laurie Trueblood (staff representative)
Sophia Caldarone (student representative)

TBD (student representative)