Latest about COVID-19 and W&M's Path Forward.

Info for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Committee Members

The committee consists of: 

  • Three elected tenure-eligible faculty members, one from each area
  • One elected lecturer, senior lecturer, or instructor, from any area
  • One Arts & Sciences staff member, appointed by the Dean
  • One Arts & Sciences graduate student, nominated by the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
  • One Arts & Sciences undergraduate student, nominated by the Vice President for Student Affairs
  • A&S Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, serving as a voting ex officio member

Each student serves a one-year term, and faculty and staff serve a three-year term. The committee elects a chair annually; the chair becomes the Arts & Sciences Faculty Fellow for Diversity.

  • Vacant, Area I
  • Vacant, Area II
  • G. Tracy, Area III (chair)
  • D. Lashley, NTE
  • Vacant, A&S staff member
  • Vacant, A&S graduate student
  • E. Schipper, A&S undergraduate student
  • A&S Associate Dean for Diversity & Inclusion (hire forthcoming) (ex-officio)