William & Mary

Two A&S professors receive faculty governance awards

The Arts & Sciences Award for Faculty Governance honors faculty members who devote special efforts to helping their colleagues through committee memberships and other services to departments, programs, Arts & Sciences, and College committees.

 Typically, one award is made to a tenured faculty member with no more than ten years' service and one to a tenured faculty member with more than ten years' service. Each award carries a cash amount applied as either a one-time salary stipend or as research support for the following year.

In 2014 the Dean's Office, with these awards, is pleased to recognize the contributions of:

Sibel Zandi-Sayek
Sibel Zandi-Sayek
Associate  Professor of
Art & Art History 

Professor Janice Zeman

Janice Zeman
Professor of Psychology