William & Mary

Two A&S professors receive faculty governance awards

The Arts & Sciences Award for Faculty Governance honors faculty members who devote special efforts to helping their colleagues through committee memberships and other services to departments, programs, Arts & Sciences, and College committees.

 Typically, one award is made to a tenured faculty member with no more than ten years' service and one to a tenured faculty member with more than ten years' service. Each award carries a cash amount applied as either a one-time salary stipend or as research support for the following year.

In 2013 the Dean's Office, with these awards, is pleased to recognize the contributions of:

Professor Christopher AbeltChristopher Abelt
Professor of Chemistry

Associate Professor Silvia Tandeciarz

Silvia Tandeciarz
Associate Professor of Hispanic Studies