William & Mary

Two Faculty Members Honored with Governance Awards

The Arts & Sciences Award for Faculty Governance honors faculty members who devote special efforts to helping their colleagues through committee memberships and other services to departments, programs, Arts & Sciences, and College committees.

Typically, one award is made to a tenured faculty member with no more than ten years' service and one to a tenured faculty member with more than ten years' service. Each award carries a cash amount applied as either a one-time salary stipend or as research support for the following year.

At the May 2018 meeting of the Faculty of Arts & Sciences, two faculty members were honored:

Gul Ozyegin
Gul Ozyegin
Margaret L. Hamilton
Professor of Sociology 

John Riofrio

John "Rio" Riofrio
Associate Professor
of Hispanic Studies