Latest about COVID-19 and W&M's Path Forward.

Info for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Advisory Groups to the Dean

In addition to her ongoing work with the Arts & Sciences faculty leadership and committees, Dean Donoghue Vellece has convened representative groups to seek advice and feedback.

Members, 2020-21


Graduate Students

  • Holly Gruntner, History, Graduate Student Association President
  • Jeremy Myers, Computer Science
  • Peter Varga, Psychological Sciences
  • Micayla Whitmer, American Studies

Non-Tenure Eligible Faculty

  • Leslie Cochrane, English
  • Sara Mattavelli, Modern Languages & Literatures
  • Sarah Menefee, Kinesiology & Health Sciences
  • Linda Morse, Geology
  • Dennis Smith, Government
  • Jordan Walk, Chemistry

Staff Members

  • Ben Boone, Center for the Liberal Arts
  • Jabria Craft, Sharpe Community Scholars Program
  • Jonathan Frey, Applied Science
  • Jacqulyn Johnson, Computer Science
  • Sherri Powers, Dean’s Office
  • Salley Rowe, Government

Undergraduate Students

  • Benjamin Epley '22
  • Judith-Renée Herman '24
  • Randall Riffle '21
  • William Ryu '21
  • Erica Schipper '22