Latest about COVID-19 and W&M's Path Forward.

Info for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Observance of Religious Holidays

2021 - 2022

Listed below are some religious holidays and the dates on which they fall during the academic year. This is not intended to be an inclusive list. View the Guidelines for Religious Accommodations.

Table containing religious holidays
Rosh Hashanah* Monday, September 6 – Wednesday, September 8
Yom Kippur* Wednesday, September 15 – Thursday, September 16
Sukkot* Monday, September 20 – Monday, September 27
Diwali Thursday, November 4
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, March 2, 2022
Ramadan Saturday, April 2 – Monday, May 2
Good Friday Friday, April 15
Passover* Friday, April 15 – Saturday, April 23
Eid al-Fitr Monday, May 2 – Tuesday, May 3
Vesak Friday, May 6
Eid al-Adha Saturday, July 9 – Sunday, July 10
*These holidays begin at sundown on the evening before the published date of the holiday.