Observance of Religious Holidays

2018 - 2019

Listed below are some religious holidays and the dates on which they fall during the academic year. This is not intended to be an inclusive list. View the Guidelines for Religious Accommodations.

Eid al-Adha Monday, August 20 – Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Rosh Hashanah* Sunday, September 9 – Tuesday, September 11
Yom Kippur* Tuesday, September 18 – Wednesday, September 19
Sukkot* Sunday, September 23 – Sunday, September 30
Ash Wednesday Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19
Passover* Friday, April 19 – Saturday, April 27
*These holidays begin at sundown on the evening before the published date of the holiday.