Committee on Sustainability

The Committee on Sustainability (COS) is charged with developing, planning and recommending to the President strategies for implementing the College's Sustainability Policy. The core principle guiding the creation of COS is the integration of COS and its recommended sustainability program into the fabric of the College. COS not only taps the intellectual capital of the College, but also feeds into and benefits from its teaching, research and service missions.

  • Committee is appointed
  • Term:  3 years (faculty), 1 year (students)
  • Advisory:  President
  • Chair:  Appointed by the President
Membership (2017-18)
Lynda Butler, Co-Chair
Dennis Taylor, Co-Chair
Steve Cole
Van Dobson
Greg Shipp
Calandra Waters Lake
Martha Sheets Terrell 
Randy Chambers
Henry Broaddus

Ginger Ambler, Ex Officio

*James DelBene
*Jack Jenet

*Natalie Steinberg

*indicates new member