Honorary Degrees Advisory Committee

This Committee serves to advise the President and the Honorary Degrees Committee of the Board of Visitors on any matters of policy related to honorary degrees. The Committee receives and appraises the names of possible candidates for honorary degrees.

  • Committee is appointed
  • Term:  3 years (faculty), 1 year (students)
  • Advisory:  President
  • Chair:  Provost
Membership (2017-18)

Michael Halleran, Chair
*John Eisele
Marc Picconi
*Lori Korinek
Paul Marcus
Harry Wang
Carrie Cooper, Ex Officio

*Elijah Levine
*Laini Boyd
*Daniel Aboagye

*indicates new member