Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Faculty Hearing Committee

This Committee is charged with hearing evidence and argument in contested cases involving faculty dismissal, and for the hearing of grievance petitions.

  • Committee is elected
  • Advisory:  Provost
  • Term:  3 years active; 3 years alternate
  • Chair:  Elected by Committee
Membership (2023-24)

Kurt Carlson, Chair (F23)
Cynthia Ward, Chair (SP24)
Christopher Abelt
Carl Friedrichs*
Omiyemi Green*
Meredith Kier
Dan Maliniak*
Christopher Tucker
Paul Heideman, Alternate
Eric Hilton, Alternate
Fred Lederer, Alternate
Skip Niles, Alternate
Salvatore Saporito, Alternate
Lisa Szykman, Alternate
Patty Zwollo, Alternate

*indicates new member