Close menu Resources for... William & Mary
William & Mary W&M menu close William & Mary

Digital Educational Technology

In September 2012 the Faculty Assembly Executive Committee requested that the Provost appoint a committee to investigate educational technology currently in use by university faculty, and identify best practices for using this technology currently in use at other institutions around the country. The committee’s findings will be delivered to the Provost by April 1, 2013.

Committee membership

Scott R. Nelson, Legum Professor of History, Co-Chair
Gene A. Roche, Director of Academic Information Services, Co-Chair
Mark J. Brush, Associate Professor of Biological Sciences, VIMS
Karen G. Conner, Senior Software Engineer, Mason School of Business
Kathleen DeLaurenti, Arts Librarian
Joshua Erlich, Associate Professor of Physics
Trotter Hardy, Associate Dean for Technology and Professor of Law
Judith B. Harris, Professor and Pavey Family Chair in Educational Technology
Barbette S. Spaeth, Associate Professor of Classical Studies
John P. Swaddle, Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
Rachel Brooks '14
Charles Lampkins '14