menu
William and Mary
search

Assembly Directory

Meet the Members

The Staff Assembly consists of 24 members elected by the Staff of the College (an approximate ratio of one voting member per 50 members of the staff).  All 24 Assembly members represent The College of William & Mary as a whole; members do no represent departments, units, or other staff constituencies. 

Each Assembly member's term will begin May 1 and last for two years.  During this first year of operation, twelve members will be elected at random as  having a one-year term, such that terms will be staggered to permit election of approximately one-half of the Staff Assembly each year.

Baldwin, KathyMember, Staff AssemblyPosition:: Senior Programmer
Office:: Information Technology
Office Phone: 757-221-7602
Email:: kmbaldwin@wm.edu

Bell, NicholasPresident, Staff AssemblyPosition:: Project Manager
Office:: Institute for the Theory & Practice of International Relations
Office Phone: 814-460-7454
Email:: njbell@wm.edu

Chappell, LoganMember, Staff AssemblyPosition:: Admin & Fiscal Supervisor
Office:: Music Department
Office Phone: 757-221-1071
Email:: tlchappell@wm.edu

Cheeseman, SusanMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: IT Liaison
Office: Office of Sponsored Programs
Office Phone: 757-221-2015
Email: sjchee@wm.edu

Coleman thumbnail

Coleman, RossieMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Custodial Services
Office: Residence Life
Office Phone: 757-221-2141
Email: rccol2@wm.edu

Crowder, AllenMember, Staff AssemblyPosition:: Turf Equipment Specialist
Office:: Facilities Management
Office Phone: 757-221-1381
Email:: acrowder@wm.edu

Drifmeyer, ReginaMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Program Assistant
Office: School of Education-School of Leadership Institute
Office Phone: 757-221-1922
Email: redrif@wm.edu

Elliott thumbnail

Elliott, DestinyMember, Staff AssemblyPosition:: Finance Manager
Office:: Psychology Department
Office Phone:: 757-221-3871
Email:: ddelli@wm.edu

Fox, JenniferMember, Staff AssemblyPosition:: Admin Coordinator
Office:: National Institute of American History & Democracy
Office Phone:: 757-221-7652
Email:: jcfox@wm.edu

Franson, CarlaMember, Staff AssemblyPosition:: Project Document Manager
Office:: Facilities Planning Design and Construction
Office Phone:: 757-221-1471
Email:: cnfranson@wm.edu

Gaultney, Lea Member, Staff AssemblyPositiion: Technology Support Specialist
Office:: Information Technology
Office Phone: : 757-221-4357
Email:: lea@wm.edu

Givens thumbnail

Givens, LachelleMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Custodial Services
Office: Residence Life
Office Phone: 757-221-2141
Email: lagivens@wm.edu

Hankins, CarolSecretary, Staff AssemblyPosition: Business Manager
Office: Physics
Office Phone: 757-221-3501
Email: cshank@wm.edu

Layman, RuthMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Development Associate
Office: Development & Alumni Affairs, School of Law
Office Phone: 757-221-7526
Email: ealayman@wm.edu

Renner, KimberlyMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Assistant Director Historic Campus
Office: Wren Building
Office Phone: 757-221-1570
Email: ksrenner@wm.edu

Schatzel, JudyMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Office Coordinator
Office: Human Resources
Office Phone: 757-221-3769
Email: jgschatzel@wm.edu

Strawn, JamesMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Unix Systems Engineer
Office: Information Technology
Office Phone: 757-221-1934
Email: jestra@wm.edu

Turnage thumbnail

Turnage, ShannonAdvisor to the Executive BoardPosition: Office Manager
Office: Registrar's Office, Blow Hall
Office Phone: 757-221-2479
Email: shannon.turnage@wm.edu

Whitaker, LydiaMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Administrative Manager
Office: Applied Science
Office Phone: 221-7766
Email: lcwhit@wm.edu

Wilkerson, AmyMember, Staff AssemblyPosition: Laboratory Manager
Office: Applied Research Center
Office Phone: 757-269-5723
Email: alwilk@wm.edu

Zoll, DaveMember, Staff AssemblyPosition:: SPCC Program Administrator
Office:: Procurement
Office Phone: 757-221-3953
Email:: djzoll@wm.edu