menu
William and Mary
search

2014 Focus On Sessions

Click the links provided to RSVP for any of these sessions.  All sessions are in Blow Hall 201 unless otherwise noted.

(Focus Ons for Fall 2014 are located here, Spring 2015 Focus Ons will be added in late January, early February)

Focus Ons Spring 2014

Charles Center Summer Scholarships Essay Review
Monday, March 10, 6-8 p.m.

Focus On: The Big Picture
Wednesday, March 12, 5:30 p.m.

Focus On: Faculty Support - Recommendation Letters and Beyond
Monday, March 17, 5:30 p.m.

Focus On: UK and Ireland Scholarships
Wednesday, March 19, 5:30 p.m.

Fulbright Friday: ETA Grants
Friday, March 21, 4 p.m.

Focus On: Writing about Yourself
Build a firm base for any personal statement.
Wednesday, March 26, 5:30 p.m.

Focus On: The Truman Scholarship
Thursday, March 27, 5 p.m. 

Focus On:  The Goldwater Scholarship
Wednesday, April 2, 6 p.m.

Fulbright Friday: Student Scholars Panel
Session with a panel of the newly named Fulbright Student Scholars.
Friday, April 4, 4 p.m.

Focus On: Talking about and Presenting Your Research
Wednesday, April 9, 5:30 p.m. 

Focus On:  Interviewing and Networking
Wednesday, April 16, 5:30 p.m.

Focus On: Upperclass Monroe 2015 Proposals
Wednesday, April 23, 5:30 p.m.