Faculty Assembly Meeting Minutes for August, 27, 2021 2:00 – 4:00 pm Remotely via Zoom

Officers Present: Mark Brush (President)

*Other Members Present*: Anne Rasmussen, Lisa Landino, Nikki Santiago, John Gilmour, Adam Gershowitz, Brett Wilson, Evgenia Smirni, Marjy Friedrichs, Rebecca Green, Josh Burk, Scott Swan, Tonya Boone

Others in Attendance: Peggy Agouris (Provost), Terry Meyers (Parliamentarian)

Following general discussion as part of the summer retreat, an emergency meeting was called to order to take care of the following business:

- 1. Election of Vice President
- Evgenia Smirni Nominated John Gilmore
- Scott Swann Seconded
- John Gilmore accepted
- No other nominations
- 13 FA members voted via private chat
- John Gilmore was unanimously elected to VP

2. Approval of Committee Chairs and Composition for AY2021-22

- Anne Rassmussen moved to approve committee chairs and composition
- Evgenia Smirni seconded
- 13 FA members voted via private chat
- Vote resulted in unanimous approval

Prepared by Nikki Santiago